BIG CHANGES

BIG CHANGES CALL FOR BIG CAPSLOCK USAGE AND EXCESSIVE EXCLAMATION POINTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, now that I’ve gotten that out of my system, I will make my announcement. I predict that (although this is really cool for me) the biggest reaction I will get from anyone who reads this blog (there has to be someone, right?) is an exclamation something along the lines of “Meh.”

I am relocating meltyknitting to be part of Crazy Knitting Girls, the blog I co-created with my friend Lily for teenage knitters (and we are teenagers, so we do have a right to do that sort of thing), but is now becoming…

Our joint knitting blog for everyone (not just teenagers)!

Huzzah!

So, change your bookmarks (if you have any, I doubt it) and links (even less likely that you have a link, but whatever) to Crazy Knitting Girls!

Reasons why the CKG joint blog will be better than meltyknitting:

-There will be twice as many updates, since it will be both Lily and myself blogging
-I will still blog as normal, but Lily will be putting lots of awesome stuff up there also
-There are already more pages with useful things (like yarn reviews) than this site has
-We both have some new, free patterns we will be putting up for anyone who cares for that sort of thing
-Lily has had many knitting misadventures which I bet you’d like to hear about, right?

So, go on over to Crazy Knitting Girls!

Goodbye, meltyknitting. It’s been fun. I’m leaving this place up for archival purposes (as if anyone cared). I will transfer all my blogroll’s links to Crazy Knitting Girls!

Crazy Knitting Girls!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 Comments

  1. alpaca12 said,

    March 1, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    ME? MISADVENTURES? ME? Are you making fun of my lace? *pouts*

  2. April 8, 2016 at 1:51 pm

    enhorabuena por la iniciativa de la web en wordpress…un saludo de un zemos. Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

