Alpaca KAL meme

Memes! The place is crawling with memes. Bear with me, I love them. This one is for the Alpaca Along, or Year of the Alpaca.

1. I’ve been hooked on the needles since?
Couple of years
2. I’m still a virgin, but not for long: to steeking, entrelac, cross stitch
3. She’s crafty – she gets around…to : knitting, crochet, and a mutant made up cross stitch
She’s crafty – she’s always down…for: writing, reading, singing, listening to music, doing interpretive dances (i kid you not), watching musical, opera going – should i go on?
She’s crafty – she’s got a gripe…about : yarn budgets. they suck.
She’s crafty – and she’s just my type. What type of knitter are you? OCD
4. I’m dying to try: quiviuk and llama and camel – oh my!
5. I gravitate towards colors like? blues and browns and reds and black and maybe even pinks (but not all together)
6. My most cherished possession (kids, pets, family don’t count) is: my writing, bad as it is.
7. I’m stuck on an island, what am I reading? Terry Pratchet, babeh!
8. If I were about to be executed and I was offered a last meal , I’d be dining on: Gale’s Root Beer and little chewy fruit things.
9. Music to knit by: OPERA
10. I have a crush on: Ummmmmm.
11. Least favorite celeb: Ummmmm.
12. Choose:
Johnney Depp
Madonna or Janet Jackson? Madonna
June Cleaver or Peg Bundy? Who?
Jackie or Marilyn? Who?
Love or Money? Love
Brains or looks? Brains
Math or English? English
Cat or Dog? Cog
Leader or follower? Leader
Beer or Champagne? grape juice?
13. My favorite smell? spring
14. Not many people know this about me: my worst fear is that i will have to work at mcdonalds
15. My hidden talent is: none

Look look look! ‘gurumi!

_amigutoo-007.JPG

This is the trio of Diddles. (If you don’t remember or haven’t seen much of the blog, I made the orange one first and named it Diddle.) From left to right, the names are: Diddle, Deding, and Devil. Devil is the newest. I put the patterns for these guys up – you’ll find the link on the sidebar. Enjoy!

3 Comments

  1. drashian said,

    February 5, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    F. T. W??????

  2. alpaca12 said,

    February 5, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    WTF, you mean? I had the some reaction. Can someone tag me with something so that I have something to put on my blog? I’m about to go to drashian knits . . .

  3. Bronach said,

    February 5, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    What is the WTFing and FTWing about? Hasn’t anyone seen a meme before?!


Leave a Reply

