Yet another photoless post

I’ve got a lovely case of stomach flu. Well, actually, I don’t. I’ve been told that’s a fictional disease. Anyway, it ain’t feeling well. And the promised reversable scarf pattern? It hasn’t happened yet. I can’t find a good yarn to knit it with. I need to go to my LYS… ugh. Anyway, if anyone cares to knit a reversable cable/seed stitch scarf for testing, I would be more than happy to post a picture on my site. In fact, I think I need to put out a standing invitation here. Lissenup! Here goes:

Anyone who knits on of my patterns and sends me a photo of their creation will be featured (with a link to their blog, if they have one) in a yet to be created gallery on this site. This offer is valid until a) the apocolypse b) The Coming of the Great Green Argleseizure (see a) and Douglas Adams for more info) c) this idea falls victim to the wonton and uncaring whim of Fate

Thank you. Again, any takers for test knitting the scarf, post a comment and I’ll send you the pattern. Once it has been knit (either by me or another scarf enthusiast), postingof the pattern on this website will commence.

Thankyou. Thankyouverymuch.

5 Comments

  1. Gerri said,

    February 3, 2007 at 1:29 am

    I’ll be a test knitter….oh no!….i’m afraid already….

  2. Bronach said,

    February 3, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    Don’t be… much, at least. Muahahahaha…
    NO! Bad Bronach. No evil laughing!

  3. allison said,

    February 5, 2007 at 12:07 am

    I would love to try a reversable cable scarf pattern. I have not been able to find one. I would gladly send you a picture when i am done! Thanks!

  4. Bronach said,

    February 5, 2007 at 12:19 am

    Okay! I’ll send it to you.

  5. alpaca12 said,

    February 5, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    Who’s allison? Eerg, why do no random people like her come to http://crazyknittinggirls.wordpress.com/ ????? That is soooo sad.


Leave a Reply

