Okay, deep breath.

Inhale… Exhale. Now, I’m going to have to figure out how to balance out my time between this blog and Crazy Knitting Girls. Hmmm… Howbout this. I promise to update at least three times a week unless the following happen:
1. I die.
2. Someone I know dies, including my dear cancerous rodent friend, Shabbi. (FYI: This will be soon. Very soon. :-()
3. Our computer gets a virus.
4. I go blind and insane.
If I break this promise, I’ll try to write a pattern for everyone or something to make up for it. I hear that there’s a need for iPod socks…
Here. An old FO. I finished it during the musical The Pirate Queen. (Excuse me while I bounce up and down and squeal with delight!) The musical wasn’t exceptional, but it starred my favorite actress, Stephanie J. Block.
It’s squiggle lace:
randomknitting-007.jpg
Like it? I hope you do. In fact, if you like it, you can have it. Seriously. It’s a big panel with not purpose in life but to lie in my closet looking mournful (Anyone who says knitting can’t look mournful hasn’t seen the huge box of neglected knitwear in my closet). It’s too small for a shawl or a blanket, too dorky for a skirt, and the wrong size for a window curtain.

2 Comments

  1. alpaca12 said,

    January 22, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    SQUIGGLE LACE!!

  2. Moon said,

    January 24, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    I lOVE it!!!!!!!!!!! And if you really are giving…Im soooooooo taking! lol
    Great blog by the way…
    Moon


Leave a Reply

