Ugh.

No photos in this post, folks. However, the Mrs. T’s Mystery House of Yarn & Horrors tagged anyone who read her post with the “5 weird things about you” meme. So I shall do if.

1. I was very, very morbid as a small child. I would make up stories that went like this:

Once upon a time, Lady Moon and Lord Sun ruled the sky. Lady Moon had purple eyes and long, black hair. She wore a silver gown and sat in the moon. Lord Sun had golden hair, blue eyes, and wore a golden robe. Lord Sun was in love with Lady Moon. (In my six year old mind, Lady Moon could never love Lord Sun back. Tragic, one sided love affairs were so much better, right?) Lord Sun said to Lady Moon, “I love you. Will you marry me?” Lady Moon shook her head. “I cannot love you, for I am independent and wild!  I must fight the evil Dark Lord!” Lord Sun was incredibly sad, so he said “Let me go and fight the Dark Lord in your place!” Lord Sun went to fight the Dark Lord, and was defeated. Lady Moon rushed in with her magic sword, and thrust it at the Dark Lord to save Lord Sun from being killed. The Dark Lord, as he was dying, cast an evil spell so she would die in a few days. Lady Moon ran up to sit in the moon in the night sky, and wept. Her tears turned to rain. Then she died. And Lord Sun cried and cried and cried.

The End!

As you can see, I was very cheerful. 🙂

2. I can’t bear to see people lock their legs. It almost looks (to me, anyway) like they’re legs are bent backwards. Ick.

3. I have taken several pottery classes, and have only still succeded in making misshapen lumps. (Everyone else can make beautiful, intricate things by the time I’m done making my lump.)

4. I wish I was The Death of Rats. Or Susan.

5.  I cannot stand hard boiled eggs. They make me gag.

I tag anyone who is reading this.

I shall slink off to mope.

4 Comments

  1. BJ said,

    January 10, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    Your mum told me to drop by here and see what wonders have been created. Love the blog and the knitting itself (although I speak as someone who has not yet progressed beyond basic googling or the knitting squares and triangles). I’ve heard that you like to knit rather unexpected things so I must tell you about this site here: http://www.glittyknittykitty.co.uk/archive/2006/06/knitted_ferrari.html

    (You should try the English style of knitting, by the way ….!)

  2. Mom said,

    January 11, 2007 at 3:07 am

    On an evening when Bush has just announced an escalation of our failing war (read: More failure! Go Team USA!), I’m especially happy to see the knitted military tank cozy on the UK knitting blog! If we knit enough of them, do you think we can slow down this war with yarn??

    Hey – it’s worth a try!

    xo Mom

  3. BJ said,

    January 11, 2007 at 9:41 am

    I think us knitters can tie anyone and anything up in knots–they wouldn’t stand a chance.

  4. AA#1 said,

    January 13, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    I like your story Bjorn! 😉

    Anyways. I need to think of something knitterly to say. All I can think of is Bjorn- we need to get together about our little project. I don’t know if it’s secret or not, so I won’t mention it. I haven’t actually started knitting anything for it. Except the headband that I haven’t touched. I am still partially absorbed in my socks right now.

    And, you can’t tag me because I don’t have a blog. so haha


Leave a Reply

