Blah

Tommorrow is Monday, and vacation will over. Blah.

So here’s the cotton yarn I dyed at the opening of the Stitching Salon, in hank form.

knittingwave02-008.jpg

I really did think it would look good. I really did! And it doesn’t look all that bad in hank form, really. And then I rolled it into a ball. Perhaps I should have justkepk it in hank form…

knittingwave02-009.jpg

Tell, me little childers… Can you say “psychedelia?” It’s pretty darn bright. Anyway…

knittingwave02-010.jpg

This is what my sister’s working on. It’s Noro Daria, one of Noro’s lesser known yarns. It’s a rayon/cotton cord, and looks lovely when crocheted up. I posted this because I may have to steal some. 🙂

I’ve been listening to Colors of the Wind in Czech –  kind of weird, but very cool.

1 Comment

  1. AA#1 said,

    January 13, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    What fibre is it? Cuz if you don’t want it I’ll have it! 😉 Don’t worry, though. I won’t steal your lovely . . . nice . . . YARN!!!

    Would I? :O


Leave a Reply

