Iiiiii’m back!

Hello, all. The Opening of the Stitching Salon was pretty cool. I dyed some cotton yarn (which will appear in a later blog post since it’s still sopping wet), knit on the ginormous group knitting project (some mini cables followed by a lace flower and a fair isle skull with a picot edging done in recycled silk, if you care to know), marvled at the knitted hut (yes, a knitted hut), realized the knitted hut was done by machine and stopped marveling at it, and (drumroll please) forgot my camera. Oops.

Anyway, I made this guy on the train.

knittingwave01-001.jpg

Cute, no?I think his name is Diddle. He’s about the size of a quarter in real life. I made a lot more amigurami than just him, but I have no pictures right now. my little sister also cranked out some pretty cute stuff.
The skull socks are finished:

knittingwave01-002.jpg

Yay! They are very comfy (I’m wearing them right now), though my gauge was hideously loose and the cotton yarn hurt my fingers to knit.

I got this lovely sock yarn at Loopy Yarns.

knittingwave01-004.jpg

It’s Fleece Artist Nova Sock in Aegean. My camera couldn’t really fully capture it’s loveliness. I have a feeling you won’t be seeing it again on this blog, as what I’m going to make with it is un-bloggable.

And here are the sock yarns I have gotten as gifts. I know not what I shall make from them.

knittingwave01-005.jpg

Until I decide what the heck to do with them, they await their fate under my bed in my stash boxes….

3 Comments

  1. Cathy said,

    January 6, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    *tries to steal Diddle* All my amigurumis are uncreatively named (Peanut, Mushroom…).

  2. AA#1 said,

    January 6, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    I want yarn!!! Hi cathy 🙂 Does anyone care that I may have found a new yarn storage system, and my BROTHER might steel it?

  3. AA#1 said,

    January 7, 2007 at 1:44 am

    my brother stole it. now, if it isnt enough that that i was IGNORED ALL DAY, he took my great yarn storage idea


Leave a Reply

