I survived the Post-2006 Great Yarn Store Rush!

So there I was, and innocent knitter with the perfectly healthy urge to go get more yarn with my Christmas money. I had an Erica’s card and a need for some prayer shawl yarn. To Erica’s! Huzzah!

Well, when I got there, the place was crammed. Filled to the top. I mean it. Luckily, most of the people were quilting types, so the yarn section was not unduly crammed. My budget? 60 dollars. (I love Christmas money!) What I spent? $ 61.50. It’s not my fault, really. There was a big sales rack of yarn,

% 50 off. And potholder loops were more expensive than I thought! (I’m making a variation on the Mason-Dixon Knitting potholder loop rug. ) Oh well. I’m very happy with my purchases.

stash1-002.jpg

Lovely, no? I’m happy!

6 Comments

  1. Cathy said,

    January 2, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    Mmm… yarn. I’m going tomorrow.

  2. Grma said,

    January 2, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    Quite a stash, Bjorn! I’m glad you didn’t have to wrestle with grandmas at the sale. They can be quite mean when bargain-hunting. Happy knitting!

  3. AA#1 said,

    January 4, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    I want yarn 😦 I did get alpaca, that made me happy. I have a case of the I-Am-Mad-Because-Bjorn-Got-The-Yarn-I-Wanted-Itis. See big blue ball of prettyness

  4. AA#1 said,

    January 4, 2007 at 6:06 pm

    Ooh, an emoticon πŸ™‚ wee πŸ˜‰

  5. AA#1 said,

    January 4, 2007 at 6:07 pm

    That is seriously so awesome, I didn’t realize there were any on here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Yay! Well, I am making progress on my socks, if anyone cares . . . πŸ˜‰

  6. AA#1 said,

    January 4, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    Hee! only every other πŸ™‚ turned out


Leave a Reply

