Because I’m bored

A review of the new-ish Crochet Me.  (I love doing this!)

Patterns:

Purple Haze – Ooh. I heart this sweater. Since my budget for yarn is rather slim, I cannot afford it (unless I shop elann), but it’s one of my favorite crocheted sweaters.

 Summit Hill – I love this one too. It’s so cute! And I could actually imagine the intended crowd wearing it.

 Ye Olde Letter Sweater – I dunno – not really to my taste, and the yarn is Red Heart. Yick. I’m sure someone would like it.

 Twinkle Twinkle -I like these. They’d be better in wool. Or cotton. Or ANYTHING but Red Heart.

Mania –  As a knitter who started crocheting to take a break from knitting and make something different, I have to say a crocheted purse meant to immitate knitting is not on the top of my must-make list.

 Secret Method – All I can think about this hat is how lovely the alpaca must feel.

Cool Warmth – The ruffle scarf is not terrifbly original; neither is the v-stitch scarf, They look pretty darn cool when warn together, though.

Freaky Under Cover Kisses – I can honestly say my feelings toward this project are totally nuetral. It’s crocheted in Red Heart. Ick! The creator is a really cool person. Huzzah! And as everyone knows, Ick + Huzzah = nothing. They cancel each other out.

Ice Princess – I want to make this so badly for one of my friends! It’s so cute!

Snuttis –  Love the name!!! The scarf is fine too.

Shelly –  Um… It’s a good scarf.

The Professional – I really like this. I’m likely to make it when I figure out how.

Overall: ‘Twas good.

2 Comments

  1. Cathy said,

    December 29, 2006 at 2:01 pm

    The “Freaky Under Cover Kisses” thing is inappropriate. At best.

  2. AA#1 said,

    January 4, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    i didn’t look at most of them, but I did look at the ice princess. Who’s THAT for? it doesn’t fit anyone I know . . .


Leave a Reply

