Knitters have triumphed!

Yes, Google’s knitting kangaroos have finished a sweater! With a tail-hole! In one day! Dang, they’re good. I heart google.

Oh, and I got me some new sock yarn. It’s Sockotta, color 30. Kind of Sherbet-y varigated pink/yellow/blue/orange. Very summer-y and cheerful. (The cheerfulness of it is ruined somewhat when your finger accidently starts bleeding on it, but luckily I got the worst of that stain out.) Someone has already made socks out of it. I will probably make the Cut Your Teeth Socks out of it. I also knit two of these. And I will probably make more, because they’re fun.

I have many things to show you, indeed. Just as soon as I can find the digital camera. Yes, many, many things to show. *nods sagely*

1 Comment

  1. AA#1 said,

    December 24, 2006 at 6:12 pm

    Wow. What happened to meltyknitting? It is so cool. Congratulations!! I WUV DE KANGAWOOS!!! AWWWWWWWWWW! My sock is coming along nicely


Leave a Reply

