I’m so happy I could just knit some colorwork!

I’m almost done with stupid *insert winter holiday of your choice* knitting! I unloaded my friends’ gifts Thursday; I took one big photo of them all before I gave them away. I’ll post that sometime today. I recieved a card from one of my friends, a lovely prototype for one of my Secret Patterns of Silence and Secrecy (can’t post a pic of it now) from another on of my friends, and a promises of presents from several of my other friends. Yay! I think I gave away a pair of LouLou comfort socks in Simply Soft, this seal (which, frankly, rocks my socks off) crocheted in Lush, some ribbon yarn socks, some knucks that say OhMyGod!, a ribbon skullcap, and some Bearfoot sockyarn that I was tempted to steal and keep for myself. I still have a second wave of knitting too do, which includes finishing a poncho, a peice of free-from knitting, and a pair of mittens, before new year’s day. I’m sure I’ll be fine. *eyetwitch*

And this made my day.

Yay!

Google has knitting kangaroos! Maybe they’ll be wearing sweaters tommorrow.

2 Comments

  1. Cathy said,

    December 23, 2006 at 10:29 pm

    Tee hee, knitting kangaroos.

    I can say that I am wearing those socks now, and that seal is… OH MY GODS I’VE LOST SEAL!

    Whoops. She’s just on my bed…at my house. Crap!

    Sorry, I’m now panicking for the safety of my li’l seal. She needs a name. Hmmmm…

    *Note: Cathy is panicking because of a crocheted SEAL whilst her mother is in the hospital. Bad Cathy.*

  2. AA#1 said,

    December 24, 2006 at 1:35 pm

    Cathy – I am soo sorry! What- how – HEATHER!

    Okay – well, even though I am feeling depressed – Congratulation, Bjorn. I finished all my knitting too, and am starting my socks. I wuv the widdwe kangawoos! Knitting kangawoos! Thewe is hope fow us!

    My condolences, Cathy


Leave a Reply

