Lo! A FO! *groans*

mini-cable-scarf.JPG

This is a scarf for one of my small friends. She asked me for a scarf and poncho. Well, the scarf is done. The poncho? Oh dear. I perfer not to think about how I’m going to get it finished for Christmas.

I have several projects on the needles (or hook) that are to be submitted to Knitty / Crochet Me. They shall be called the Mystery Projects of Secrecy and Silence. And too all those who know of my Mystery Projects of Secrecy and Silence – shh!

Yar.

4 Comments

  1. AA#1 said,

    December 19, 2006 at 10:29 pm

    Ooooooooooh! One project is – *cut off by lttle demon thing who haunts this site for the purpose of doing Bjorn’s bidding*I am experiancing IT!!!!!!! (for those of you who do not follow, read Yarn Harlot, by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee)(for those of you who are too lazy, IT is what we knitters call “IT” wait – That was obvious. Okay, IT is where you have a ton of holiday knitting left to do, and you believe you can do it) I have about half of a 21 st garter wool scarf, something for Bjorn that I can’t mention, a pillow to stuff, and a minimum of 2 ruffles to put on that scarf that take a minimum of a half hour each. And, they kill the knuckles!!! Bjorn’s thing has to be done by Thursday, but won’t take too long (here’s hoping, I haven’t started it!), the scarf has to be done by Saturday, so I’ll have ALL Friday to do it (We have no school!) and the pillow . . . Well, it has to be done whenever we go to visit my Great Grandma. Daunting? Impossible? Nah. Just don’t tell my parents I stayed up ’till 10 working on a ruffle while they watched DaVinci Code. Yeah. That’s our little secret. But be warned – IT does that to EVERYONE. So get YOUR stuff done on time! Okay, that was a pointless lesson on IT.

  2. AA#1 said,

    December 21, 2006 at 10:51 pm

    Sorry I have to ask, but what is a FO? I feel stupid.
    I am almost done with my big scarf (not including the ruffles), and then am free to start some yippyyay socks. I CAN’T WAIT!! Thank you Bjorn! Btw, e-mail me the pattern, and not with the e-mail address that I put as my required thing. I have no idea if there even is someone with the address of none@none.none, so don’t ask.

    Merry Christmas, Blessed Yule, Happy Hanukah, Happy Kwanza, whatnot. Have a blessed season. May the goddess watch over you. God bless ya’ll. Whatever floats you boat.

  3. AA#1 said,

    December 22, 2006 at 1:55 pm

    I only have more ruffle. Then, I CAN START MY SOCKS!!! Hahahaha, IT. I laugh in your face.

  4. AA#1 said,

    December 22, 2006 at 8:14 pm

    Does anyone who happens to be on this site know if 2×2 rib is less tight than 1×1 rib? I really need to know


Leave a Reply

