I never though I’d say this.

Seriously. But two things that I thought were impossible have happened. And here they are.

1. I organized my stash by both color and weight. Who says I don’t clean my room? I clean my room. But only if my room cleaning pertains to yarn in some way, i.e. stash orginization. It is now stored neatly in plastic baggies stored in plastic bins stored under my bed. So now there’s no room for serial killers down there. Ha! (Don’t believe me? Oh fine. I’ll get a picture, then.)
2.  I found a granny square afghan I liked. *gasp* Yes, it’s true. It was  in the movie Stranger than Fiction, though, so I’ll have to make my own pattern. It was black, except for the center of each on, which was green. It was a kind of granny square with pointy things coming from the center, as opposed to the traditional ickfest granny square with tradtional ickfest weird squarey-triangle things coming from the center. And there was a crocheted pink rose attatched to the middle of each. I’ll have to try to find a screenshot; it was cool.

6 Comments

  1. AA#1 said,

    December 5, 2006 at 5:08 pm

    Oh! pick me! I can say that from experiance!!!

  2. Samantha W. said,

    December 8, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    A granny square afghan you actually liked? Wow. That’s big.

  3. AA#1 said,

    December 9, 2006 at 1:51 pm

    May I ask who Samantha W. is?

  4. AA#1 said,

    December 9, 2006 at 1:55 pm

    I’m feeling totally dumb. I always knew that Ratty Bjorn would make it before I did, but her knitting blog is getting rediculously popular. THat is sooooo not fair. Sometimes I wonder . . . Can knitting for fun really get you that far? I knit too, but not that much. Can writing get me far?

    *fantisizes* What if I had a writing blog that jo came to*snaps out of it* Nah, that would never happen. 😦

  5. evie said,

    December 11, 2006 at 12:15 am

    Sometimes a particularly stunning realization or color combination of a previously despised pattern will melt our hearts and open our eyes to new possibilities.

    I always hated the quilt square called Grandmother’s Flower Garden until I saw Valori Wells’ quilt, which I believe is in her book Everything Flowers: Quilts from the Garden. It is such an inspired use of pattern, color, and design, that I can no long blanketly dismiss that square as hateful.

  6. AA#1 said,

    December 12, 2006 at 11:13 pm

    *glum sigh* and who is evie?


Leave a Reply

