I’m still here!

I'm sorry I haven't posted in a while. I'm back now. No digital camera yet, but I'll have pics soon. I started about a bajillion projects (okay, just six), finished a few, ripped a few, and kept knitting on a very select few. Here's the list (R=I ripped it; it's gone, SK=Still knitting; there will be pics soon, F= finished it; there will be pics for these also):

– A yummy poncho out of Catalina yarn; F

– An evening bag out of blue, tightly knit ribbon yarn; R

– A lacy, blue-and-white shawl out of some… um… something. (I don't know what the kind of yarn is called actually, but it's like a thin string with little flags of color on it) It looks like it should be worn by the seashore; SK

– A intarsia tank top in sports weight yarn (It's driving me crazy with the small gauge and huge number of stitches) for summer; SK (and, at this rate, probably will be for a long time)


– Some fluffy handwarmers out of Peach Fuzz yarn, commissioned by my sister; F

– A knitted holster (it's important to have your mouse ready by your side at all times) for my little sister's pet mouse, Dashel; F

2 Comments

  1. Cathy said,

    May 29, 2006 at 12:22 pm

    You switched abbreviations in the middle of your post.

  2. Cassie said,

    June 5, 2006 at 8:58 pm

    Prettiful! I’m afraid. I’m in a house full of cussing teenages, that are all guys! Waaaaahhhh!


Leave a Reply

