Welcome to my Blog!

Hi! Um… I don't have any photos to put on here at this second, but I just finished a spiffy pair of handwarmers, and will try to post about them shortly! Yay! Every knitter should have a blog to show off in. :O)

Update: Here they are. I love this pattern. It's from SnB Nation. I love that book. Oh yes. I used the exact yarn they specified. That's special for me. I loooove Noro Kureyon. I had a little crisis on the seond one, though. It was totally missing one of the colors (one of the natural flaws of hand dyed yarn), but I went into denial, telling myself nobody would notice. 30 rows of cable later, I decided everybody would notice it, and hate the darn things. So, I ripped it back. Ugh. Oh well. I'm glad I finished them. However, now I have nothing to knit! *weeps softly* Oh yes. Even thoughit doesn't look like it, I do have five fingers on each hand. Trust me.
Hurry Up Spring Handwarmers

4 Comments

  1. EVJ said,

    May 17, 2006 at 1:48 am

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! The yarn is beautiful, the cables are beautiful, and the fingers are beautiful. You have a nice, even hand.

    Excellent job, Ms. GOLS! It’s just too bad that warmer weather is so close at hand.

    EVJ

  2. Mom said,

    May 17, 2006 at 2:45 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS! These are just spectacular — I'm so happy for you!

    xoxo Mom (who has 1/3 of a knitted scarf to her name …)

  3. Grandma said,

    May 18, 2006 at 2:34 am

    Golsy, your decision to not settle for less than the best you can do is very admirable, and so are the handwarmers. Now have a banana smoothie, and go finish the last 2/3 of your mom’s scarf. :o)

  4. Grandpa T said,

    May 25, 2006 at 12:22 am

    Congrats! You did a great job on both projects.
    Hope you find your lost finger.


Leave a Reply

